Header graphic for print
Global Insurance Blog International Insurance and Reinsurance News, Trends, and Cases

Tag Archives: CONSOB

Posted in Italy, Regulatory and legislative updates

Italy: Insurance based investment products: Consob simplifies transparency requirements for life insurance undertakings

On 28 June Consob (the Italian supervisory authority on financial markets) launched a public consultation regarding amendments to its Regulation adopted with Resolution No. 11971 of 14 May 1999 (“Consob Regulation on Issuers”) in order to review the pre-contractual information requirements to be met by insurance undertakings when issuing insurance products with financial content (i.e.

Posted in Italy, Regulatory and legislative updates

Italy: An Italian perspective: Packaged Retail and Insurance-based Investment Products and IMD2

On 14 May 2014 we presented the first webinar in our 2014/2015 global insurance webinar and seminar programme. The webinar covered: PRIIPs – EU Parliament and Council agreement on Key  Information Document Impact in Italy and CONSOB position UK comments on PRIIPs IMD2 – reasons and practical implications in Italy You can view the webinar

Posted in Italy, Regulatory and legislative updates

*SAVE THE DATE* – Global Insurance Seminar and Webinar Programme 2014/15

We are pleased to announce that the first webinar in the Hogan Lovells Insurance Seminar and Webinar Programme 2014/15 will take place on 14 May 2014 at 12:00 GMT/13:00 CEST/7:00 EDT. The seminar will take place over an hour and will cover: An Italian perspective: Packaged Retail and Insurance-based Investment Products and IMD2 Click here